Posts Tagged ‘fast paced’

Sometimes the only way to do the right thing is to break the rules

Thursday, July 11th, 2019
Love,
Lies and Murder
by
Leslie Wolfe
Genre:
Thriller, Suspense 
 
Breathtaking
suspense unraveling at train-wreck speed, in an unforgettable
collection.

 

 

 

Sometimes the
only way to do the right thing is to break the rules.

 

 

Love,
Lies, and Murder
 is a
collection of 19 short stories that explore the extremes of human
emotion and the conflicts that result. Every story will leave you
tense and breathless as the characters race to a conclusion that is
as unexpected as it is satisfying.

 

Intense and gripping, each
story features a hero that seeks justice and the triumph of good over
evil by whatever means necessary—regardless of what society’s
rules find acceptable.
The collection is taut, visceral, and
addictive. All the emotions we feel every day, when taken to their
extremes, offer a roller coaster of passion, conflict, and
chills.

 

Nineteen droplets of
suspense in a thrilling anthology that will leave you unsettled,
longing for more.

 

Fans of
David Baldacci, Robert Dugoni, and James Patterson will love reading
Leslie Wolfe.

 

**Only
.99 cents!!**
Goodreads
* Amazon
 
 
Leslie
Wolfe is a bestselling author whose novels break the mold of
traditional thrillers. She creates unforgettable, brilliant, strong
women heroes who deliver fast-paced, satisfying suspense, backed up
by extensive background research in technology and psychology.
Leslie
released the first novel,
Executive,
in October 2011. It was very well received, including inquiries from
Hollywood. Since then, Leslie published numerous novels and enjoyed
growing success and recognition in the marketplace. Among Leslie’s
most notable works,
The Watson Girl
(2017) was recognized for offering a unique insight into the mind of
a serial killer and a rarely seen first person account of his
actions, in a dramatic and intense procedural thriller.
A
complete list of Leslie’s titles is available at
http://wolfenovels.com/order.
Leslie
enjoys engaging with readers every day and would love to hear from
you.
Become
an insider: gain early access to previews of Leslie’s new novels!
 
Website
* Facebook *
Twitter * Bookbub
* Amazon
* Goodreads
 
 
Follow
the tour HERE
for exclusive excerpts, guest posts and a giveaway!
a Rafflecopter giveaway 

 

My parents were brave and honorable…I am neither of these

Tuesday, July 24th, 2018
Shadow’s
Hand
The
Shadow’s Creed Saga Book 1
by
Noelle Nichols
Genre:
Epic Fantasy
 
I
used to believe our morals were absolute.

 

I
no longer am certain.

 

 

Imposters
pose as our Shadow group, spreading panic and killing innocents
across the lands. These False Shadows wield a magic in its infancy, a
power they call the Skills. There’s great potential to this power,
but a menacing undertone taints those who wield it. Their intentions
are sinister, without purpose, and their morals, questionable.

 

 

I
am Kilo, a Shadow of Vaiyene, and I vow to put an end to these False
Shadows. My friends have been killed. My homeland, threatened. These
imposters know our weakness, and they seek to exploit who we are. I
fear before the end, I may forsake the very creed I’ve lived my
life by. Despite this, I must persist and find a way to return peace
to the lands. I will become the strength our people need.

 

 

 

 

My
parents were brave and honorable.

 

I
am neither of these.

 

 

This
is no longer the world my parents knew. Peace is threatened in
Vaiyene and across the lands. The False Shadows have attacked, and
despite our Phantoms reassurance, I am not naïve enough to believe
we are safe.

 

 

I
am Shenrae, one of the next generation of Shadows. My comrades doubt
me, as I often doubt myself, but I have no other choice than to
fight. The Phantoms cannot protect us for long. Soon, I will have to
find my place, and my strength, or I will lose everything I have
left.

 

 

Shadow’s
Hand is the first book in a heroic epic fantasy, inspired by Japan’s
samurai and their warrior code Bushido. It’s a story about the
makings of a hero and the hero’s sacrifice. If you like characters
with strong morals, fast-paced epic storytelling and exploring
magic’s morality, you’ll love The Shadow’s Creed Saga. Pick up a
copy today and join Kilo and Shenrae on their heart-twisting journey
to restore peace.

 

 
 
Hello,
I’m Noelle. A writer, a creator and most of all a dreamer.

 

 

 

We
have the opportunities, both as writers and readers, to experience
people who are better than ourselves. Flawed still, but people who go
against all odds, perhaps too great for us in real life to aspire to.
They speak grander, fight against magical forces and live in a place
where imagination and dreams can thrive. This is why I write Fantasy.
Within my characters I find the strength and hope for a better
tomorrow, one that can be more fantastical and beyond reality. It’s
these characters that I wish to write, and these journeys I want to
take my reader’s on.

 

 

I’ve been
writing my trilogy, The Shadows Creed Saga, for the past five years.
The original idea came to me back in high school where I had the
support of many of my English teachers to continue writing the book.
However, I realized that in order to write a good book, I needed to
have experienced life more. I needed to lose someone close. I needed
to have my heartbroken. I needed to know what it was like to really
love someone, and what it means to be loved. So, I put my book away
and came back to it eight years later. I feel that I can instill my
life experiences into my characters now and really understand
them.

 

 

I now feel I have the
discipline, experience and imagination needed to bring the books to
publication. For now, this is my records to publication and my
writing process. My only wish is to write books that take people on a
journey, and feel that perhaps they have a friend and someone to
aspire to within the pages.

 

Website
* Facebook
* Twitter * Amazon
* Goodreads
 
 
Follow
the tour HERE
for exclusive excerpts and a giveaway!
 
a Rafflecopter giveaway
 
 

Tips on how and why to use dialogues

Thursday, July 20th, 2017

Readers normally want a fast paced book to get away from their mundane and pathetic life. They want to travel with your characters, not to be told what the character is doing. They want to be there with them or be them; to hurt with them, to smell the food and taste it with them, to see the morning sun go up and to feel the afternoon rain fall on their face.

What they usually don’t want is to fall asleep reading. (If they want to fall asleep reading, they can grab a textbook.)

What is one of your responsibilities as an author?

To keep the story moving at a good pace or you will lose your readers…forever, a huge no, no in our business.

So what keeps a story moving?

Dialogues is one excellent way. Most anything you need to say can be said in a dialog.

For example: (more…)

The Amelia Moore Detective Series — Her Lost Love

Thursday, June 11th, 2015

Linda Weaver Clark has done it again… The  Amelia Moore Detective Series — Her Lost Love has been published to the excitement of all her fans.

Lindaforweb

Here is Linda’s Bio:

Linda Weaver Clarke is from Color Country, which is located in southern Utah. It’s a beautiful area full of red mountains, which sits likes an oasis in the middle of the desert. She travels throughout the United States, teaching and encouraging people to write their family history and autobiography. She is the mother of six daughters and has several grandchildren. Clarke is the author of several historical romances, a mystery/adventure series, a children’s book, and a cozy mystery series. All her books are family friendly. Visit www.lindaweaverclarke.com.

The Blurb: (more…)

Interview with Ritter Ames – Author of the Organized Mysteries series and the Bodies of Art Mysteries

Thursday, November 27th, 2014

Ritter Ames is the author of the Organized Mysteries series and the Bodies of Art Mysteries. Tell us where you were born and where do you live now.

I was born in a town in the distance of the Sierra Nevada Mountains, and after having lived in five states throughout my life I now reside on the Plains. Quite the contrast.

Ritter Ames II
What makes you passionate about writing?

Writing has been my full-time career for fifteen years, mostly nonfiction until late 2013. I love my job, but if I don’t write I don’t eat. That said, the actual motivation behind (more…)