Posts Tagged ‘Jules Verne’

The Child of Happiness, by S.V. Cobets, is abeautiful poetry collection that reaches deep into the soul

Wednesday, March 27th, 2019
The
Child of Happiness
by
S.V. Cobets
Genre:
Poetry
 
Edited
version

 

This collection of poetry is a summary of my selected
poems that I wrote for many years. I hope that you enjoy reading them
as much as I enjoyed writing them. In this collection of poetry are
collected all of my feelings that I want to share with you through
verse.
“The Child of Happiness, by S.V. Cobets, is a
beautiful poetry collection that reaches deep into the soul. Though
the author’s native language is Croatian and not English, the
emotional depth of each poem comes across clearly and will be
relatable across cultures. Sensual and light with themes of nature &
love, yet also tinged with feelings of sadness and darker themes of
heartache, pain, loss, & the casualties of war – there were many
poems that spoke to my heart.”
-Amazon Reviewer

 

Goodreads
* Amazon
 
 
Stjepan
Varesevac-Cobets was born on 12 September 1965 in Split, Croatia. He
lives and works in Kastel Sucurac, where he finished his elementary
and secondary schooling.

 

 

At
a very young age, he started reading and loved it because, through
books, he traveled to places he could never visit in person. As a
child, he loved fairy tales and adventure but later discovered other
genres. When he found a Jules Verne book in the library, he became
fascinated by science fiction. He has been writing poetry for fifteen
years and has started writing science fiction. Lately, he has also
written children’s fairy tales and fables.

 

 

He
has published, in Croatia, “An Opened Heart” in 2002, “The
Sleepy Way” in 2005, and “Love” in 2006. On Amazon he
has published the poetry collections “The Child of Happiness”
in 2015, science fiction novel “Godeena” in 2015, the
science fiction short story “Butterfly” in 2016, the poetry
collection “When the moon takes over the dream: Love Poetry”
in 2016, and in 2017 the poetry collection “The Flaming Horses:
Collection of poetry”. He also translated his new Sci-Fi novel
“The Dream of the Forest”.

 

Facebook
* Twitter * Amazon
* Goodreads
 
 
Follow
the tour HERE
for exclusive content and a giveaway!
 
a Rafflecopter giveaway
 
 

The surviving inhabitants are now living in Heavenly Cities high above the clouds

Sunday, November 18th, 2018
The
Dream of the Forest
by
Stjepan Varesevac Cobets
Genre:
SciFi Romance Adventure
 
The
year is 2197. More than one hundred years have passed since the
natural destruction of the Earth’s surface. The surviving inhabitants
are now living in Heavenly Cities high above the clouds with no
intention of ever descending back to the unstable surface
again.

 

Helen
is a lawyer who lives in one of those cities. Her life is almost
perfect, but very soon she is going to find out that it was all just
an illusion as her dreams scatter like leaves in the wind and the
only thing left for her to return to will be her hometown. 

 

But
on her way home, an almost fatal car accident on the heavenly highway
turns her life in a drastically new direction. Helen finds herself
crashing down onto the earth’s destructive surface and landing in a
forest world that is completely alien to her with a million and one
questions and very few answers.

 

The
number 1 question being – is it really true what the government told
her and the surviving population that no one ever survived down on
Earth? Well, what if the truth was the complete opposite? What if
there really were survivors?

 

Goodreads
* Amazon
 
 
Stjepan
Varesevac-Cobets was born on 12 September 1965 in Split, Croatia. He
lives and works in Kastel Sucurac, where he finished his elementary
and secondary schooling.

 

 

At
a very young age, he started reading and loved it because, through
books, he traveled to places he could never visit in person. As a
child, he loved fairy tales and adventure but later discovered other
genres. When he found a Jules Verne book in the library, he became
fascinated by science fiction. He has been writing poetry for fifteen
years and has started writing science fiction. Lately, he has also
written children’s fairy tales and fables.

 

 

He
has published, in Croatia, “An Opened Heart” in 2002, “The
Sleepy Way” in 2005, and “Love” in 2006. On Amazon he
has published the poetry collections “The Child of Happiness”
in 2015, science fiction novel “Godeena” in 2015, the
science fiction short story “Butterfly” in 2016, the poetry
collection “When the moon takes over the dream: Love Poetry”
in 2016, and in 2017 the poetry collection “The Flaming Horses:
Collection of poetry”. He also translated his new Sci-Fi novel
“The Dream of the Forest”.

 

Facebook
* Twitter * Amazon
* Goodreads
 
 
Follow
the tour HERE
for exclusive excerpts, guest posts and a giveaway!
a Rafflecopter giveaway
 
 

Milijun is the first installment of an action-packed sci-fi alien invasion story

Sunday, June 3rd, 2018
Milijun
by
Clayton Graham
Genre:
Science Fiction
 
The
next phase of human evolution depends entirely on her…

 

 

Laura
is willing to do whatever it takes for her son. When aliens kidnap
Jason, it’s going to take a lot more than a mother’s love to get him
back. After infiltrating a military research base, Laura discovers 
a
terrifying secret
: their
plans to impregnate women with alien DNA.

 

 

Laura
battles to save Jason, the mothers-to-be, and herself. But she
quickly realizes the aliens have their own mission for her, too. Soon
she faces a choice, take a chance at an impossible escape
or accept the aliens’ vision of a new humanity.

 

 

Milijun
is the first installment of 
an
action-packed
 sci-fi
alien invasion story. If you like tales of first contact, secret
military operations, and the people caught in the middle, then you’ll
love Clayton Graham’s fast-paced sci-fi thrill ride.

 

 

Buy
Milijun to discover the future of evolution.

 

 

“Captured
my interest from the very beginning, and never once let go.”
Jenna – Indie Book Reviewers

 

 

 

“If you love the genre,
read this gem.” Julius Zon – Self Publishing Review

 

 

“This
is a must-read for science fiction fans who appreciate a hard
scientific foundation, in the tradition of Asimov, Niven, or
Heinlein.” Patrick Dent

 

 

“Million?
5 stars are all Amazon permit!” Sarah Stuart

 

Add
to Goodreads
Amazon
* Apple
* B&N
* Kobo
 
 
 
 
As
a youngster growing up in the cobbled streets of Stockport, UK,
Clayton Graham read a lot of Science Fiction. He loved the ‘old
school’ masters such as HG Wells, Jules Verne, Isaac Asimov and
John Wyndham. As he left those formative years behind, he penned
short stories when he could find a rare quiet moment amidst life’s
usual distractions. 

 

 

He
settled in Victoria, Australia, in 1982. A retired aerospace engineer
who worked in structural design and research, Clayton has always had
an interest in Science Fiction and where it places humankind within a
universe we are only just starting to understand.

 

 

Clayton
loves animals, including well behaved pets, and all the natural
world, and is a member of Australian Geographic.

 

 

Combining
future science with the paranormal is his passion. Milijun is his
first novel. Second novel, Saving Paludis, will be published early
2018. They are light years from each other, but share the future
adventures of mankind in an expansive universe as a common theme.

 

Website
* Facebook
* Twitter * Amazon
* Goodreads
 
 
Follow
the tour HERE
for exclusive excerpts, guest posts and a giveaway!
 
a Rafflecopter giveaway
 
 

Hill of Great Darkness is inspired by The Da Vinci Code…

Wednesday, April 1st, 2015

The book  Hill of Great Darkness by H. C. Beckerr was actually inspired by, are you ready for this? The Da Vinci Code. Yup, you read that correctly…The Da Vinci Code.

So, Henry…Where were you born?

In the steel mill community of Granite City, Illinois which is just across the river from St. Louis Missouri in the heartland of the greatest nation the world has ever known.

Um…I had nothing to do with the ‘greatest nation’ part. That is because of the greatest military that the world has ever known protecting us all, allowing us all to become whatever our desire may be. And my desire from grade school on was to become a writer. Well…not really to become a writer. Just to be able to write.

IMG_0014

Even as a small kiddo, I was writing short stories in school and selling them for the two or three cents that it cost to get an extra chocolate milk at lunch time.

Kinda dating myself here, huh?

 

LOL… Who has made the greatest difference for you as a writer? (more…)

Your kids don’t love books…help them

Saturday, October 22nd, 2011

Usually it takes motivated parents to get a kid to read.

For example, Monica has four boys and she started reading to them when they were babies. (more…)