Posts Tagged ‘love stories’

He is obnoxious, horrible, ridiculously charming, and insanely hot

Wednesday, July 26th, 2017
Don’t
Let Him Go
I
Want Morrison Book 1
by
Kay Harris
Genre:
Contemporary Romance
 
When
a strict and careful corporate lawyer collides with a laid-back,
risk-taking activist they find an unexpected, unexplainable, and
possibly, an unemployment-risking kind of love. 

 

 


Candace
Gleason is making all of her dreams come true. She passed the bar,
landed a great job, and is making a killer salary as a corporate
attorney. Everything seems to be working out perfectly. That is until
she’s assigned to keep the boss’s petulant son out of
trouble.

 

 

Jack
Morrison is the rebellious black sheep of a mighty real estate
family. He runs a non-profit whose mission is to save poor people
from evil corporations, like the one his own family owns. He is
obnoxious, horrible, ridiculously charming, and insanely hot. He is
the bane of Candace’s very existence.

 

 

Candace
has more to worry about than just keeping Jack from chaining himself
to bulldozers, though. She has to keep him from locking up her heart,
too.

 

 

This
contemporary romance has a touch of sweet, a little-bit sexy, and a
whole lot of fun. It does not have a cliffhanger and contains a
perfect HEA!

 

 

‘Don’t
Let Him Go’ is part of the three-book series ‘I Want Morrison.’
Each book in the series deals with a different Morrison sibling and
each can be read as a stand-alone.

 

Goodreads
* Amazon
 
 
I
am a college professor, former park ranger, and anthropologist.
People observation is in my blood. I write contemporary romance
novels that emphasize character development and dialogue.
The situations my characters find themselves in might not be
everyday, but they 
could happen.
I
have always loved romance novels of all kinds, and I’ve been writing
love stories since I was kid. It wasn’t until I was approaching a
very significant birthday that that I decided to write down some of
those stories in full length novels.
The Love
on Tour series 
is
a coming together of my love of romance and my love of rock n’ roll.
In particular I am a fan of classic rock (which might be obvious if
you read my books). The titles of the books in the series are
actually the song titles from one particular artist. If you can guess
which singer/songwriter it is you get a gold star!
I grew
up in Michigan, have since lived all over the west, including
Montana, Wyoming, Utah, Arizona, California, and Nevada. I love to
hike, am obsessed with museums, and take my 6’5 husband on
‘adventures’ all over the West.
Website
* Facebook *
Twitter
* Amazon
* Goodreads
 
 
Follow
the tour
HERE
for exclusive excerpts, guest posts and a giveaway
!
 
a Rafflecopter giveaway
 
 

 

Springett Hall is haunted?

Wednesday, February 10th, 2016

What is the most difficult thing about being an author?

I think the hardest thing about being an author is finding the balance between considering your audience and not worrying too much about what people think. We write to share these ideas bouncing around in our heads—to get them out there on paper—so even though we’re telling stories that are important to us, we have an audience in mind. There’s nothing more exciting than getting a story into the hands of that audience and hearing good feedback about it, but there are going to be people who don’t love a story or don’t get it—people it just doesn’t speak to. That can be painful, but you can’t try to please everyone, and you can’t let it stop you from writing.

ebwheelerjpeg

Who has made the greatest difference for you as a writer?

I’m really grateful that I had parents who read to me as a child, teachers who encouraged me and taught me to write well, and a husband who supports my goals, but I can honestly say that my critique groups—the Cache Valley chapter of the League of Utah Writers and UPSSEFW—have probably made the biggest difference in my writing. They’ve given me the encouragement and the tough love I needed to push myself to get better and get published.

Who or what inspired you to write this book?

I wrote this book on a dare from my husband. We were talking about the various paranormal love stories out there—vampires, werewolves, zombies—and I said it was unfair that ghosts don’t get love stories. He said he didn’t think anyone could write a ghost love story that didn’t end badly. I wanted a break from the more serious manuscript I’d been working on, so I said, “Challenge accepted.”

What is the name of your new book? Tell us more about it.

My novel is The Haunting of Springett Hall.

TheHauntingofSpringettHallCoverSmall

It’s a YA Victorian mystery about Lucy, a ghost who doesn’t remember how she died or much about her life before. She only knows that she died trying to do something important, and that someone is still trying to stop her from completing her task. She has to solve her own murder, fix the mistakes of her past, and stop a necromancer to protect the rest of the people in the house. She has help from Philip, the only living person who can see her, but he’s also suffering from amnesia and may have been her enemy when she was alive.

What genre does your book fall under?

YA mystery or paranormal romance—it has some aspects of both.

What other books would you compared to?

I think readers who like Jonathan Stroud’s Lockwood & Co. series about teenage ghost hunters in London would enjoy this book, as well as anyone who likes mystery, romance, magic, and a bit of spookiness.

What kind of impact do you expect your works to have in the reader’s lives?

I hope readers finish the book feeling like they just had a fun adventure in Victorian England. They may also come away with some thinking points about what love means and our responsibilities for the choices we make.

Is your book self-published or represented by an agency?

The Haunting of Springett Hall is published by Sweetwater Books, an imprint of Cedar Fort Publishing.

Where can we find your book?

My book is available in store at Barnes and Noble and Seagull books, as well as online at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and Books and Things:

http://www.amazon.com/Haunting-Springett-Hall-E-B-Wheeler/dp/1462116728/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1428092592&sr=8-1&keywords=The+Haunting+of+Springett+Hall

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-haunting-of-springett-hall-eb-wheeler/1121030433?ean=9781462116720

http://booksandthings.com/The-Haunting-of-Springett-Hall-Paperback.html