Posts Tagged ‘Neil Gaiman’

Magic, scares, and acid-tongued snark collide in this thrilling urban fantasy series

Monday, April 13th, 2020
Bad Soul
Uncanny Ink Series Book 1
by David Bussell & M.V. Stott
Genre: Urban Fantasy
Promises, rules, bones; Erin Banks will break them all.
Unscrupulous and lethal, Erin has everything she needs to be an assassin in a world full of mobsters, monsters, and magic.
She wasn’t born with powers, but thanks to her Uncanny Ink—arcane tattoos that transform her body into a magic-fuelled killing machine—she’s more than a match for anyone dumb enough to stand between her and getting paid.
Fresh out of prison, Erin wastes no time getting back to what she does best: running down wanted men and claiming their bounties.
But when a powerful demon lurking in a black cathedral hires her to round up an errant soul, the creature offers a reward far more valuable than money…
He offers Erin the key to unlocking her tragic past. The key to the mystery surrounding her long-lost brother.
Magic, scares, and acid-tongued snark collide in this thrilling urban fantasy series set in the Uncanny Kingdom. Buried secrets and whiplash twists will keep you riding the edge of your seat. Read Bad Soul now for a pulse-pounding tale you won’t be able to put down. 
Praise for Bad Soul:
“Bussell and Stott deliver a dark and gripping read in Bad Soul, marking Uncanny Ink as a must-read series for urban fantasy fans.” ~ Readers’ Favorite
“The writing is very colorful with lots of British slang and strange and seedy characters. The plot is fast and furious with unexpected developments and exciting scenes. A nice piece of gritty urban fantasy.” ~ Kasey’s Book Nook
“Hits the ground running and doesn’t stop.” ~ Sean Cunningham, Author of the Hawthorn House series
“Bussell and Stott deliver a dark and gripping read in Bad Soul, marking Uncanny Ink as a must read series for Urban Fantasy fans.” ~ Inspired Chaos
“Smart, funny, irreverent with tons of action… [Bad Soul] has it all in spades.” ~ K. Bird Lincoln
**On sale for only .99 cents April 1st – 13th!!**
Goodreads * Amazon
Bad Blood: An Uncanny Kingdom Urban Fantasy 
(The Uncanny Ink Series Book 2) 
Goodreads * Amazon
Bad Justice: An Uncanny Kingdom Urban Fantasy 
(The Uncanny Ink Series Book 3)
Goodreads * Amazon
Bad Intention: An Uncanny Kingdom Urban Fantasy 
(Uncanny Ink Book 4) 
Goodreads * Amazon
Bad Thoughts: An Uncanny Kingdom Urban Fantasy 
(The Uncanny Ink Series Book 5)
Goodreads * Amazon
Bad Memories: An Uncanny Kingdom Urban Fantasy 
(The Uncanny Ink Series Book 6) 
Goodreads * Amazon
Series Trailer 
https://youtu.be/NzBhjtQ9VPI
About David
David Bussell is a winner of the P.G. Wodehouse New Comic Writer Award. David is an avid fencer, and a committed comic book fan. Rumours that David was conceived on an Indian burial ground remain unfounded
Website * Facebook * Twitter * Instagram * Bookbub * Amazon * Goodreads
About Matthew
Matthew Stott writes strange stories. Influenced by the likes of seminal TV show ‘Doctor Who’, and writers Neil Gaiman and Stephen King, he crafts stories full of creep, wonder, and adventure. Matthew is not a murderer.
Website * Facebook * Twitter * Instagram * Bookbub * Amazon * Goodreads
$50 Amazon
Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!
 
 
a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

A secret lost in time. A prophesied savior found. Can a naïve hero return his people to the stars?

Friday, April 10th, 2020
About the Book:
A secret lost in time. A prophesied savior found. Can a naïve hero return his people to the stars?
Aspiring novelist Lael believes he’s destined for greatness. But he’s stunned when a talking pig arrives with a prophecy naming him the Chosen One. Guided by a vision, he embarks on a life-threatening quest to reopen the gates to forgotten interstellar worlds.
Chronicling his encounters with volcanoes spewing body parts and monstrous hybrid beasts, Lael discovers dark secrets buried within his own realm. And when a mysterious flying tree takes him into dangerous territory, his grand ambition may come to a deadly end.

Can the people’s last hope fulfill his destiny, or will he watch his planet die?
The Dawn of Athir is the enthralling first adventure in the STAZR The World of Z science fiction fantasy series. If you like imaginative creatures, wisecracking heroes, and magical lands, then you’ll love Dr. Anay Ayarovu’s utterly unique tale.
About the author:
Originally from Russia, Dr. Ayarovu left the medical field behind to focus all of her time on her true love: storytelling. She initially turned to artistic photography, but when she found herself writing backstories for each of her photoshoots, she knew the direction she needed to go. She claims that some of the short stories from those shoots made it into the STAZR – The World of Z Series!
Dr. Ayarovu hopes to bring reading back into the common household through multi-media portrayals. Her primary goal is to bring the Stazr universe to life through a video game series and scripted television opportunity. A journey through the stars, quests invaded with monsters and magical beings, and new languages and cultures have led readers of this adult fantasy book to call it a refreshing combination of writers like Neil Gaiman, Dostoevsky, Sholohov, Tolkien, and Dan Simmons.
Links to the book:

https://www.amazon.com/STAZR-World-Z-Dawn-Athir-ebook/dp/B084T23V1Q/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=&sr=

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/51493691-stazr-the-world-of-z

https://stazr.com

What if one day, ghosts suddenly weren’t invisible anymore?

Sunday, March 4th, 2018
A
Hundred Billion Ghosts
by
DM Sinclair
Genre:
Humorous Paranormal Mystery
319
pages
 
What
if one day, ghosts suddenly weren’t invisible anymore? The paranormal
becomes normal in this fast and funny, wild and twisty ride through a
world teeming with the ghosts of every dead person ever.

 

 

Ryan
is a planner. Always two steps ahead, living in tomorrow. But
sometimes, things just happen. Like the ghosts of every human who
ever died suddenly materializing and making the whole world haunted.
That was a bit of a surprise.

 

 

Ryan’s
new plan: to get a fresh start on life by joining the dead. One
sketchy experimental procedure later, he has left his body behind and
become a ghost. And that’s when things start to go wrong.

 

 

Realizing
he made a terrible mistake, Ryan wants to be alive again. But his
body has mysteriously vanished. And whoever took it will do anything
to make sure he never finds it. Now Ryan has just ten days to race
across the ghost-infested world and get back into his body, or be
obliterated forever. Also, he missed breakfast.

 

 

A
wild ride perfect for fans of Christopher Moore and Neil Gaiman, A
Hundred Billion Ghosts is a “hilarious and compelling”
paranormal mystery thriller with “just the right balance of
humor, poignancy, and twists”.

 

Goodreads
* Amazon
 
 
If
you’ve ever turned on a TV and are not picky, you’ve probably seen
something written by DM Sinclair. He’s done more than a hundred hours
of that stuff, and will happily take the blame even for shows he
didn’t write.

 

 

Later
he thought it might be nice to write books for a change. It isn’t,
though.

 

 

Nevertheless,
he intends to keep writing as long as he is alive. After that he
plans to visit Australia.

 

 

Like
many Canadians, he lives in Canada.

 

Website
* Facebook *
Twitter * Google+
* Amazon
* Goodreads
 
 
Follow
the tour HERE
for exclusive excerpts and a giveaway!
 
a Rafflecopter giveaway
 
 

Her job is never easy, but now it’s become downright deadly

Saturday, August 5th, 2017
Sin
Eater
The
Aria Knight Chronicles Book 1
By
Alesha Escobar and Samantha Lafantasie
Genre:
Fantasy, Paranormal
 
Aria Knight has an unusual set of skills: she will hold back the hounds of
Hell so you can fly toward the Pearly Gates, and she will wipe your
slate clean so that you don’t become karma’s bitch…for a price.

 

 


A
Sin Eater has to make a living in today’s world somehow.

 

 

But
when she’s called in the dead of night to perform her rite for a
recluse billionaire, she stumbles upon a murder scene, and the
evidence points to her.

 

 

In
an attempt to clear her name and uncover the true culprit, Aria is
forced to team up with a private investigator who’s possessed by
three spirits, and a handsome wizard who would rather see all Sin
Eaters like Aria go extinct.

 

 

Aria
knows her job is never easy, but now it’s become downright
deadly.

 

 

SIN
EATER is the first book of the Aria Knight Chronicles by USA Today
bestselling author Samantha LaFantasie and Alesha Escobar, author of
the bestselling Gray Tower Trilogy.

 

Add
to Goodreads
**.99
on Amazon!!**
Amazon
* B&N
* Kobo
* Apple
 
 
I’m
a caffeine addict and chocoholic who enjoys reading and writing
engaging stories, loveable (and not-so loveable) characters, and
expressing my creativity daily. I write fantasy with intriguing
characters, action-packed scenes, and always throw in a good dash of
humor and romance.
Science Fiction and Fantasy are
my favorite genres, but I also adore the classics (Shakespeare, Dante
Alighieri, etc.) and I have a soft spot in my heart for Victorian
poetry. You can geek out with me all-day every day over these
Some of my favorite contemporary
fantasy authors are George R.R. Martin, Robert Jordan (rest in
peace), J.K. Rowling, Neil Gaiman, Jim Butcher (Dresden Files made me
love Urban Fantasy), and Ilona Andrews among others. I enjoy movies
and shows like Sleepy Hollow, Supernatural, Arrow, The Flash, The
Avengers…there are too many to name!
I want to read more comics and
graphic novels, please shoot a recommendation or two my way (I LOVE
the Hellblazer comics, by the way).
Please don’t be a stranger–I
want you to kick up your feet, sip your coffee (or tea) and join in
on my weekly rants, discussions, and updates.

 

 

Website
* Newsletter
* Facebook
* Twitter * Instagram
Pinterest
* Google+ *
Amazon
* Goodreads
 
 
 
Follow
the tour HERE
for exclusive excerpts and a giveaway!
 
a Rafflecopter giveaway
 
 

 

PG13 Dark Author Interview for October…Mercedes M. Yardley

Wednesday, October 16th, 2013

Mercedes welcome to my blog. Tell us where you were born?

MMY: I was born in American Fork, Utah. I grew up in Emery County, which is a rural little town in the middle of the desert. I’m currently living in Vegas, which is certainly a change.  I miss small town life.

That is for sure, Who or What inspired you to write this book?

MMY: This book came about after years of writing and publishing in magazines and anthologies. I was working on “The Novel” but I truly love short stories. I kept writing them on the side while working on longer pieces. I had thought about putting a collection together, but it was sort of a pie-in-the-sky dream. I didn’t take it seriously until the editor at Shock Totem mentioned it to me, that he’d be interested in putting it out. Sometimes it takes another person to wake you up to what you want.

Very impressive. Tell us more… (more…)