Posts Tagged ‘Sanctuary’

With hearts and lives on the line, each decision brings them one step closer to freedom

Monday, June 24th, 2019
Operation
Boyfriend
by
Molly Zenk
Genre:
Contemporary Romance 
 
It’s
safe to say my love life stinks. As if getting dumped for another guy
by my long-term boyfriend isn’t enough, my hopes at finding a
boyfriend get crushed with a string of disastrous dates.

 

 

 

But
then I meet the strange bus boy who has been staring at me for the
last three months. He’s awkward, goofy, and has no fashion sense.
Corin is the exact opposite of what I should want in a boyfriend, but
I feel drawn to him in a way I can’t explain.
There’s also
Daniel. Smart, charming, successful, and well-dressed. He’s the
perfect man, the kind of guy I should want. Even my family is
convinced we’re meant to be together.
Somehow, I went from
the girl with a catastrophic love life to a woman with one too many
options.
Now I need to decide whether to follow my
head…or my heart.

 

Goodreads
* Amazon
 
 
Captivity
Captivity
Book 1
by
Molly Zenk & Sarah Biglow
Genre:
Paranormal Romance, Urban Fantasy 
 
In
a future that holds shifters captive, what will they risk to break
free?
 
Lorelei,
a siren, has spent the last three years searching for the man she
loved after he was abducted in front of her. When the bounty for an
escaped phoenix crosses her desk at the Phoenix Location Agency, she
expects a typical bag and tag. Instead, she discovers the target,
Aiden, is none other than her lost love.
Aiden
has no memory of the sultry siren who insists they were once in love.
Rising from the ashes comes with a price—he’s a new person, with
no memories of his former lives. After years of being kept in bird
form to harvest his healing phoenix tears, Aiden is not the man
Lorelei knew.
When
both are taken in by the Magical Creature Underground, reconciliation
seems possible. But Aiden’s captivity comes with a dire
consequence: a deadly poison is working its way toward his heart. The
only known cure is a long shot at best. Can Aiden and Lorelei reclaim
their stolen past before the clock runs out?

 

Part
of the FATED MATES boxed set!
Please replace the Goodreads  link with this one:
Get the book FREE from Prolific Works!!


 
 
Sanctuary
Captivity
Book 2
 
Have
Lorelei, Aiden, and their MCU allies escaped their city prison only
to die searching for a shifter haven that may not exist?

 

Time
is running out for Aiden and Lorelei. Chased by a deadly shiver of
sirens and plagued by disaster after disaster, they must run and
fight at every turn for a chance at health and freedom in
Sanctuary.
The blood graft stealing Aiden’s life is worsening.
His only hope of lasting long enough to make it across the country is
to let Xander use Phoenix Tears to keep the Burning at bay. A
sacrifice Aiden isn’t willing for Xander to make now their
relationship has a chance.
The hybrid baby growing double time
inside Lorelei keeps her from being focused on the mission. As does
Douglas’s ultimatum for their future. It’s throwing her off her game.
That means she’s bound to make a mistake. One that could prove deadly
for them all.
Their only hope of survival as they race across
the barren wilderness is to rely on each other. With hearts and lives
on the line, each decision Aiden and Lorelei make brings them one
step closer to freedom … and one slip away from certain death.

 

Goodreads
* Books2Read
 
 
MOLLY
ZENK was born in Minnesota, grew up in Florida, lived briefly in
Tennessee, before finally settling in Colorado. Her publishing
credits include Heart’s Affections (2013),Hyperion Keats (2013),
Better Date Than Never (2014), 3 Nights In Ibiza (2014), Christmas
Kisses anthology (2015),Westward Hearts anthology (2015), Fated Mates
anthology (2019), the Captivity series (2019), and United To Strike:
A Novel Of The Delano Grape Workers(2019). Molly is married to a
Mathematician/Software Engineer who complains about there not being
enough “math” or info about him in her author bio.  They
live in Arvada, CO with their daughters.
Website
* Facebook *
Twitter * Bookbub


 
 
Follow
the blitz HERE
for exclusive content and a giveaway!
 
a Rafflecopter giveaway
 
 
 
 

It’s survival of the fittest, but first you have to fit in

Thursday, December 14th, 2017
Sanctuary
Shifter
Chronicles Book 1
by
Melle Amade
Genre:
YA Dark Urban Fantasy, Paranormal Romance
 

It’s
survival of the fittest, but first you have to fit in.

 

Shae
is sure the icy rage that claws at her is driving away her friends
and pulling her closer to the wrong boy. After all, it’s Aiden she
has always secretly wanted, not Callum, who has barely spoken to her
in the last year.

 

 


But,
as her protected life unravels, she discovers the violent
supernatural world that lurks in her quiet hometown and the ancient
feuds that threaten to destroy both her friends and her family.

 

 

To
save those she loves, Shae must succumb to her own fury and take on
the Ravensgaard, the renegade warriors of the Order, but as the
battle approaches her deepest fears are coming true, she’s becoming
just like them. Shae’s not sure she can afford the price she’ll have
to pay—her own humanity.

 

 

Sanctuary
is a teen paranormal romance for fans of shifters and Gothic romance.
Fans of Flightless Bird and White Raven will be enchanted by this
strong female seeking truth in a world of secrets and mystery.

 

 

 

Goodreads
* Amazon

 

 

Remnants

 

Shifter
Chronicles Book 2


 

 

Now
that she understands the rules, she wants to change them.

Shae’s
body is betraying her and she’s terrified. Though she’s joined the
ranks of her shifter friends, she knows inside she’s not like them.
Her unstable cells won’t let her control the shift. 

As
Topanga grows crowded with suspicious shifters, aligned with the
fascist Order, it becomes clear they have been living in a tiny haven
on the edge of an intolerant, militant shifter society. Even worse,
Shae’s formal presentation to El Oso, the Order’s Berserker Supreme
Leader, is only days away. Without full control of her powers or her
body, she’s not sure she’ll survive the inspection.

As
Shae discovers the dreadful truth about her family heritage, she’s
faced with a severe choice: break with the Order and lose her friends
or submit to a life of subjugation and lies. 

No
matter what she chooses, she’ll be left with only Remnants of the
life she had.

Goodreads
* Amazon




Harvest
Shifter
Chronicles Book 3


In
the shifter world, one law holds true; you will reap what you sow.

Shae
underestimated El Oso, the tyrannical leader of the Order. Now,
banished, flightless and living on the dangerous edge of the shifter
world, she finds it impossible to pursue her one goal, finding and
freeing her father. Without the support of her friends, who are torn
by loyalty to their families, Shae is forced to attempt the
impossible…alone.

A
hidden group of shifters with unexpected powers swoops in to help
Shae. They want nothing more than to discover El Oso’s magic and
destroy the Order completely, even if it means sacrificing Shae’s
father. Too late, Shae discovers she has sown the seeds of
destruction for herself and her family. The defenses of her refuge
are breached, not by El Oso, but by the enemy very enemy he has been
desperate to protect them against. An enemy intent on massacring
every known shifter. Shae must find a way to escape her
self-inflicted fate and empower her friends to unite if they are to
find a way to survive the harvest. 

Goodreads
* Amazon




Deluge
Shifter
Chronicles Book 4


First
comes the rain, then follows the flood.

 
Escaping
the Order by engaging the Hunters was only the beginning. Now, with
their safe haven destroyed Shae and Roman are left hiding in a remote
village with no chance of ever finding her father or making a
difference in the shifter world. That is, until a strange Hunter
seeks Shae out and gives her hope she can find her father and
possibly the tool to find El Oso. 

 
They
risk everything to return to Topanga and reunite with their friends,
who are the only ones who might just believe Shae’s adamant theory
that one of the murderous Hunters is actually on their side. As they
test loyalty and strength they uncover the very power that has made
the Hunters mortal enemies to the shifters for over a thousand years.
Their new-found power is a beacon to the Order and the Hunters, who
descend like a flood to drown out the spark of light rising in the
shifter world.

Goodreads
* Amazon




Heritage
Shifter
Chronicles Prelude


In the dark shifter world, they
prepare for a summer of fun, but find they must battle against the
Hunters who are afraid of the supernatural world. Dutch born,
Matilde, the estranged niece of Lord Van Arend, barters with her
scheming mother to spend the summer with the only friends she’s
ever had, the Ravensgaard at Castle Brannach. But if Matilde gives
her mother the information she will break her friends’ trust and
begin the downfall of the regime; a regime the shifters may need to
protect them from the Hunters.

Get
a FREE Copy!

InstaFreebie

 

USA
Today Bestselling Author, Farm Girl, Marketing Director…

Since
I was eight I have been writing stories that capture the adventures
in my head and the characters strong enough and flawed enough to have
them. When I look at an empty field I see a formidable citadel. When
I meet a vulnerable old man, I greet an emeritus warrior. When I walk
through city streets I feel dimensions hiding around every turn. It
has been my lifelong passion to explore these worlds that reveal the
pain of loneliness, the joy or self-actualization, and the hope of
magic.

I
grew up in a place called Potter Valley where the Milky Way is held
aloft by a circle of mountains and the central business district
consists of a bait store and a saloon. At 19 I moved alone to London
and spent the next ten years exploring the world, even becoming an
Australian citizen, before I returned to California and found a new
home in Los Angeles. My world revolves around my two wee children and
my love of travel.

My
days are spent in an office overlooking Los Angeles International
Airport where I work as a Director of Marketing for a data center
technology firm, which wouldn’t make you think I had an MFA in film
with an emphasis on writing from Chapman University. However, I also
have degrees in visual communications and global communications,
which allowed me to work for some of the finest technology firms in
the world. In my spare time I have penned six screenplays, four stage
plays, an opera libretto, numerous short stories, and five
manuscripts for novels. My heart lies with my manuscripts, which are
focused on YA and New Adult audiences and range in subject from
Vikings in Iceland to Knights Templar in Italy to Aborigine mysticism
in Australia to shapeshifters in Los Angeles.

Website
* Facebook *
Twitter * Instagram
* Bookbub *
Amazon *
Goodreads

Follow
the tour HERE
for exclusive excerpts and a giveaway!