Posts Tagged ‘The Watson Girl’

Sometimes the only way to do the right thing is to break the rules

Thursday, July 11th, 2019
Love,
Lies and Murder
by
Leslie Wolfe
Genre:
Thriller, Suspense 
 
Breathtaking
suspense unraveling at train-wreck speed, in an unforgettable
collection.

 

 

 

Sometimes the
only way to do the right thing is to break the rules.

 

 

Love,
Lies, and Murder
 is a
collection of 19 short stories that explore the extremes of human
emotion and the conflicts that result. Every story will leave you
tense and breathless as the characters race to a conclusion that is
as unexpected as it is satisfying.

 

Intense and gripping, each
story features a hero that seeks justice and the triumph of good over
evil by whatever means necessary—regardless of what society’s
rules find acceptable.
The collection is taut, visceral, and
addictive. All the emotions we feel every day, when taken to their
extremes, offer a roller coaster of passion, conflict, and
chills.

 

Nineteen droplets of
suspense in a thrilling anthology that will leave you unsettled,
longing for more.

 

Fans of
David Baldacci, Robert Dugoni, and James Patterson will love reading
Leslie Wolfe.

 

**Only
.99 cents!!**
Goodreads
* Amazon
 
 
Leslie
Wolfe is a bestselling author whose novels break the mold of
traditional thrillers. She creates unforgettable, brilliant, strong
women heroes who deliver fast-paced, satisfying suspense, backed up
by extensive background research in technology and psychology.
Leslie
released the first novel,
Executive,
in October 2011. It was very well received, including inquiries from
Hollywood. Since then, Leslie published numerous novels and enjoyed
growing success and recognition in the marketplace. Among Leslie’s
most notable works,
The Watson Girl
(2017) was recognized for offering a unique insight into the mind of
a serial killer and a rarely seen first person account of his
actions, in a dramatic and intense procedural thriller.
A
complete list of Leslie’s titles is available at
http://wolfenovels.com/order.
Leslie
enjoys engaging with readers every day and would love to hear from
you.
Become
an insider: gain early access to previews of Leslie’s new novels!
 
Website
* Facebook *
Twitter * Bookbub
* Amazon
* Goodreads
 
 
Follow
the tour HERE
for exclusive excerpts, guest posts and a giveaway!
a Rafflecopter giveaway 

 

Baxter and Holt trust each other with their lives, just not with their secret plans…

Thursday, January 10th, 2019
Las
Vegas Crime
Baxter
and Holt Book 3
by
Leslie Wolfe
Genre:
Crime Suspense Thriller 
 
“Simply
love Leslie Wolfe!
 The
Baxter-Holt series is 
one of the
best in the genre!
 This was a
great story that kept me on the edge of my seat the entire
time. 
Cannot wait until
the next one, 
Las Vegas Crime,
coming in November. 
Keep writing
them, Leslie!”
 

 

 

Detectives
Laura Baxter and Jack Holt
 are
members of the elite: Las Vegas Metro PD, one of the toughest and
most respected law enforcement agencies in the United States. In the
middle of a city with two million residents and 43 million annual
visitors, they’re searching for a missing girl and the ruthless
killers who snatched her.

 

 

The
girl: gone

 

When a teenage
girl is daringly kidnapped from her school, minutes after being
dropped off, a frenzied search begins, involving the entire police
force of a city that never sleeps. But for 
Detectives
Baxter and Holt
 this isn’t a
crime like any other; it is personal. 

 

 

The
crimes: terrifying

 

A bold and
merciless serial killer preys on young girls and leaves them out to
die in the cold and dreadful expanse of the Mojave Desert, unable to
move, to scream, to fight for their lives.

 

The
choice: impossible

 

Now Detective
Holt
 is faced with an agonizing
decision: he can sacrifice all that he holds dear or jeopardize the
life of an innocent girl, his own flesh and blood. The man holding
all the cards in this game of life and death isn’t willing to
negotiate; he’s only willing to kill. 

 

 

In
Las Vegas, few things end well.

 

 

Two
mavericks form an intriguing team. Baxter and Holt trust each other
with their lives, just not with their secret plans.

 

Goodreads
* Amazon
 
 
Leslie
Wolfe is a bestselling author whose novels break the mold of
traditional thrillers. She creates unforgettable, brilliant, strong
women heroes who deliver fast-paced, satisfying suspense, backed up
by extensive background research in technology and psychology.
Leslie
released the first novel,
Executive,
in October 2011. It was very well received, including inquiries from
Hollywood. Since then, Leslie published numerous novels and enjoyed
growing success and recognition in the marketplace. Among Leslie’s
most notable works,
The Watson Girl
(2017) was recognized for offering a unique insight into the mind of
a serial killer and a rarely seen first person account of his
actions, in a dramatic and intense procedural thriller.
A
complete list of Leslie’s titles is available at
http://wolfenovels.com/order.
Leslie
enjoys engaging with readers every day and would love to hear from
you.

 

Website
*
Facebook
*
Twitter
*
Pinterest
*
Instagram
*
LinkedIn
*
Amazon
*
Goodreads
 
Follow
the tour HERE
for exclusive content and a giveaway!
 
a Rafflecopter giveaway