Posts Tagged ‘Tiffany Aching’

Caught. Tortured. Scheduled for execution. Any Questions?

Thursday, January 24th, 2019
Prelude
to a Hero
Chronicles
of a Hero Book 1
by
Jaime Buckley
Genre:
YA Fantasy
 
Nerd.
Introvert. He was the hero they never knew they wanted.

 

 


All
Wendell hoped for was a decent job, a hot new car and a girlfriend to
match.

 

 

 

What
he got was the mantle of a legendary hero, the heart of a girl who
had no idea who he really was…and a diamond bigger than his
fist.

 

 

What
could possibly go wrong?

 

 

Prelude
to a Hero is book one in the Chronicles of a Hero series, by Jaime
Buckley. If you enjoyed Tiffany Aching, Harry Potter or Hitchhikers
Guide to the Galaxy, then you’ll love this humorous, original epic
fantasy, packed with magic, mystery and sharp kicks to the funny
bone.

 

 

“I’m
already a HUGE fan of fantasy fiction, this book appealed to me as I
felt it would be something new and unique… I wasn’t left
disappointed!”

 

**only
99 cents**
Goodreads
* Amazon
 
 
 
 
Race
to Til-Thorin
Chronicles
of a Hero Book 2
 
Dream
girls. Fried snails. A 30” bodyguard with pink ponytails.
 

 

Being
a hero comes with learning curves.


 

 

The
curve of a hip. The curve of a sword. The curve of a sucker punch as
it connects with your face.

 

 

It
wouldn’t be so bad if Wendell had professionals to help
him.

 

 

Instead,
he’s stuck with a feisty gnome, a senile old wizard and a green
skinned, cigar-smoking babysitter to guide him.

 

 

Is
it too late to quit?

 

 

Fans
of epic fantasy will cheer Wendell on as the Chronicles of a Hero
series continues in book two. Those who enjoy the world building
skills of J.R.R. Tolkien, J.K. Rowling and Brandon Sanderson will
surely get addicted to this original new world.

 

 

Feed
your fantasy needs and grab your copy today!

 

 

“I
have not laughed so hard in a long time. I don’t KNOW how long it’s
been. Just when the tension is about to make my heart pop, Chuck or
Dax or a situation will pop up and make you laugh.”

 

Goodreads
* Amazon
 
 
Into
the Fire
Chronicles
of a Hero Book 3
 

 

Stranded,
alone…with a tree sticking out of his bellybutton.

 

 


Wendell’s
task is simple: get to Til-Thorin Keep.

 

 

 

No
problem.

 

 

 

Add
to that no map, no help and no flippin’ idea where he is and you
have a day in the life of our hero.

 

 

 

Oh
wait—we forgot to add the army of cannibals now nipping at his
heels.

 

 

 

It
just might be the death of him.

 

 

 

Elemental
magic and nail-biting action are what you can expect in book three of
Chronicles of a Hero. Fans of Dragonlance and The Hobbit will love
this new addition to the series.

 

 

 

Don’t
wait to grab your copy—buy one today!

 

 

 

“I
think this book will be well-liked by those who like Harry Potter,
but I think it goes to a new level where those who didn’t like Harry
Potter can still love this book!”
 

 

Goodreads
* Amazon
 
 
Trench
Wars
Chronicles
of a Hero Book 4
 
Wizards.
Elves. Giant Robots with Automatic Weapons.
 

 

Wendell
is dying for a change of scenery, but Clockworks City has a ban on
all outsiders.


 

 

It’s
a law punishable by death.


 

 

So
how does a 5’ 10” human hide among 1.5 BILLION gnomes?


 

 

By
competing in the #1 televised extreme sport in the country, of
course.


 

 

 


Enjoy
bullets, babes and a bowl of mushroom soup as this series jumps from
humorous fantasy to comical science fiction! If you enjoy a good
laugh, intense action and unexpected endings, you’ll love book four
in the Chronicles of a Hero series.

 

 

 

Grab
your copy and keep the epic buzz going!


 

 

“(got
yelled at by mom to put my Nook away all week….*sigh*) It was that
good.”
 


Goodreads
*
Amazon
 
 
Second
Chances
Chronicles
of a Hero Book 5
 

 

Fame.
Fortune. Thrown into the City incinerator.
 

 

Wendell’s
chance at the title was always a long shot.


Since
then he’s been on TV, Radio and even has the attention of The
Church.

 

Fact
is, he’s more popular than ever.

 

So
why are people trying to kill him?

 

(It’s
the cheesy goatee, isn’t it.)

 

 

 

 


Second
Chances is book 5 in Jaime Buckley’s Chronicles of a Hero series.
Laugh, cheer and bite your nails as this epic fantasy takes you on a
crazy ride, twisting down ramps and out a back window! 

 

 

 

Pick
up a copy today!


 

 

“You
know you have found a great book when you want to slap the author and
give the author a hug at the same time, when you take some of the
plot turns personally.”
 


Goodreads
* Amazon
 
 
The
Truth About Lies
Chronicles
of a Hero Book 6
 
Caught.
Tortured. Scheduled for execution. Any Questions?.
 

 

Wendell
and Dax are exposed and the gnomes of Clockwork City are freaking
out. 


 

 

Are
they spies? Is this an invasion? Was this all just a terror tactic to
get gnomes to pay their taxes?


 

 

Now
with Wendell under arrest and Dax under armed guard, it’s going to
take a pardon from President Shrub to set them free.


 

 

Good
thing Chuck’s planning to kidnap his kids.


 

 

 


The
Truth About Lies is book six in the Chronicles of a Hero series by
Jaime Buckley. The series that makes you laugh, squirm, grit your
teeth and has you begging for more.

 

 

 

Make
sure to grab yourself a copy!


 

 

“I
loved this book because it takes a misfit who was never really liked
or appreciated and it shows the beginning of the process of him
unlocking his potential and becoming something greater than anyone
would have imagined for such a small, insignificant person.”


Goodreads
* Amazon
 
 
The
Price of Fame
Chronicles
of a Hero Book 7
 

 

Honest
Politicians. Humane Terrorists. Religious Devils.

 

Then it gets
confusing…


 

 

Wendell’s
learned that gnomes are just as irritating and dangerous as
humans…they just come in smaller packaging.


 

 

Citizens
are rebelling, the government’s collapsing, the Church is selling
off the poor and Dax’s head on the chopping block.


 

 

All
Chuck needs to get everyone home is a city wide diversion, a flying
S.L.A.G., four lawyers, a hand grenade…and a tiny bit of
string.


 

 

It
feels good when a plan comes together!


 

 

 


The
Price of Fame is book seven in the Chronicles of a Hero series by
author Jaime Buckley. If you love a good laugh and incredible plot
twists to keep you guessing, this book will curl your toes and put a
smirk on your face!

 

 

 

“…packed
with wild imaginations and inspirations. It’s a rarity that a YA
book contains the combination of those three things but Wanted: Hero
has them. Seriously, you don’t want to miss reading this book in
your lifetime.”


 

 

Goodreads
* Amazon
 
 
**Special
Tour Promo!!**
Get
all 8 books + 2 Wallpapers for only $9.99!!
Order
HERE
!

Jaime
Buckley married young, winning the heart of a beautiful Samoan
princess and together, they had 12 amazing children.

One of the original
‘lost boys’ of Peter Pan, Jaime never truly grew up. Though he is
respected as a traditional father figure, he still enjoys late night
conversations with Santa Clause, flirting with the Tooth Fairy and
has an occasional beer with Bigfoot. Wizards and warriors seek
his counsel while monsters tremble at the mention of his name.
An accomplished
writer and illustrator of all things fictional, Jaime has a passion
to entertain and uplift. He loves God, his country, his family and
continues to expand his influence and friendships by stepping
onto the Twitch platform as a Creative streamer. Jaime can always be
found through Wanted Hero, his greatest project, and
passion.
 
Website
* Web Store * Facebook
* Facebook * Twitter
* Google+
Pinterest
* Instagram *
Youtube
* Twitch * Amazon
* Goodreads
 
 
 
Follow
the tour HERE
for exclusive excerpts, guest posts and a giveaway!
 
 
Three amazing prizes!!!
 
#1)A one-of-a-kind full
color HD character sketch from the books–of ANY character the winner
wants, created in a live stream session and autographed to the winner
by name. (a $300 value)
#2) a
PDF copy of the first 5 unedited chapters of 
Chronicles
of a Hero, Book 8: Howling Shadows
(scheduled
to be released fall 2019)

 

#3) A digital copy of
‘An Unsolvable Problem’ (any format)–the Origin Story of Dax, one of
the main characters of the Chronicles of a Hero story (not available
for sale). 
 


a Rafflecopter giveaway